Obsession of the Week: Spaghetti Squash

I went to the Farmer’s Market this past Saturday to pick up some fresh, local fruits and veggies for the upcoming week. I was blown away by all of the options of fruits and vegetables in just one little market. One of the vegetables that caught my eye (and just so happens to be in peak season) was spaghetti squash. Now, I’ve only made spaghetti squash once before, and that was a few years ago, but for some reason I got very excited when I saw it. I know that eating spaghetti squash is a healthier alternative to eating pasta, which makes me very happy, but from what I’ve read, I heard that it can taste pretty bland. That’s why I did some research and stumbled upon this recipe that looks absolutely AMAZING! It’s spaghetti squash burrito bowls! I’ll go for anything that makes me feel like I’m eating something from Chipotle! I’m excited to test it out today, and to have spaghetti squash become my new favorite vegetable (or at least while it’s in season).

Hope you enjoy! xoxo

Recipe and photo is from: http://www.makingthymeforhealth.com/2014/09/24/spaghetti-squash-burrito-bowls/

Leave a Reply

